Foraging for wild mushrooms. Again…


mushroom bounty

mushroom bounty

Me and Lindsey had a great day at Grafton state park today, and like most outings with my friends, i end up dipping off into the woods looking for wild mushrooms. I get my balls busted for it all the time because i never find what im looking for, mainly being morels, chanterelles or even dryads saddle. ut lindsay is a little more like me and we had a lot of fun wandering around the mossy lakeside forest finding all sorts of varieties i’d never seen before.  My handy mushroom guides said they were all inedible(or worse) but it was still a great day. I didn’t catch any fish either :-(

~ by Chest Rockaway on July 13, 2009.

3 Responses to “Foraging for wild mushrooms. Again…”

  1. I hope u didn’t cook those and eat them…

    • lol no :-( none of those to my knowledge are edible.. and not only that but i would have to be 200% sure to eat them or god forbid feed them to any of my guests. however the morel is what im really after and they are not easily mistaken.

  2. […] who spends a lot of time with me knows I have somewhat of an obsession.  Foraging for wild food; and I suck at it.  One food in particular has consumed my interest, and that I have only once […]

Leave a Reply

 
