I got my first catering job! WOO HOOO!


I was contacted by not one, but TWO interested clients for gatherings this summer.  I am beside myself at the idea of being able to make a living off of something that i do every day anyway.  Unlike most positions of servitude, I truly love the feeling of providing food for people, especially when it’s something new for them to discover.  Really looking forward to the challenges and rewards of working in a clients unfamiliar kitchen and learning how to adapt to the inevitable curve balls and menu changes.  Super happy :-D  This is not how i will arrive to said engagements:

~ by Chest Rockaway on April 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
